Wanderlust

*・☪·̩͙ ·˖✶үσυ αяε мү gεт αωαү, үσυ αяε мү ғαvσяιтε ρℓαcε *・☪·̩͙·˖✶

It’s nearly midnight and my team and I are still on the way back to Oakland from Azusa. This road trip would be even better if I could see the stars more clearly through these heavily-tinted rental van windows, but this blurred view itself is already an improvement from the polluted skies of SoCal that I’ve grown to accept. This road trip would also be better if we did not have another match tomorrow, and we could just keep driving until the crack of dawn, ending up in the outskirts of Washington. I know I like to dream big, but I know that I want to spend a large part of my twenties traveling as much as possible before I have to settle down and take on heavier, less flexible responsibilities. I know I share wanderlust with countless people, but to find somebody who shares the same travel visions as me is a tougher task. There’s something about being cramped in a car and Saran-wrapped sandwiches and playing mellow songs that appeal to me. Almost broke and not wanting to spend more money in a hotel so we’re forced to sleep in the car. I could spend hours sitting in a terminal and never get off the airport tram, circling endlessly. I love the feeling of getting lost without panic– as if I am meant to be off the course to discover something new. And I’d love to go to all the cities that will transport me to my most favorite books. Cities that give me that “old-time” feel, as if our 21st century forgot about it and left it as the original treasure that it is. And maps– as much as I don’t understand them very well, I love trying to pinpoint our location and trace my finger along the route as we move along…

No worries, no stress, just travel. Soon enough.

Image Link

Leave a Reply

