Social Justice

A hot cup of tea in the morning... #teatime https://www.facebook.com/CelestialSeasonings/app_593554104036964

As 2014 comes to a close, I’m on the edge of my last ounce of composure. I’m frustrated and stressed beyond belief. Sometimes I feel as though my personality might be too strong and that my heart is a bit too daring—fighting with my own insurance adjustor because she has the audacity to mock and laugh at me when she cannot even spell my name correctly, tracking down an eye witness so I can fix the falsely-written police report, calling a coworker out for being absolutely rude and in turn, having her tell everybody what a terrible person that I am… It’s been a heavily emotional year and I did not want it to end this way. But I hardly think that I should ever back down, which gets me into a bit of trouble. It seems like fighting for justice is a much harder route than if I just keep my mouth shut and let things be. But that’s not the case and I am so thankful that I was born on Earth with a glowing sense of what should or shouldn’t be. My blood boils with social justice. My loved ones and I have been wronged too many times in the past and I’m not going to take it anymore. I think my purpose in life is to lead the way to fairness and equality, or else I wouldn’t be living up to my worth. In 2015, I’m going to act more than I ever have to try and fix this fucked-up society that we live in. Good people do not deserve to be treated poorly—everybody deserves a chance. What kind of person would I be to not do anything about what I see? I’m not going to live a coward. I’m ready.

People are like teabags, you’ll never know their true strength until they’re in hot water.

Image Link

Leave a Reply

